Post-bedtime Musings

It’s 12:20 a.m. and I should be sleeping. Instead, I am giving life to a brand new blog. Crazy? Maybe. Long-overdue? Definitely. My boyfriend (we’ll talk about him later) has been trying to get me to do this for so long, and I think it finally got to me. Why not? I’m embarking on my own personal journey right about now anyway. Might be fun to have some company.

Hello, company!

Tonight I don’t feel like writing about what I am. Here’s who I am instead:

  • Creative (but not on-demand)
  • Curious (sometimes too much so)
  • Emotional (self-explanatory)
  • Loving (with all my heart to those who have found their place in my life)
  • Musical (right down to my soul)
  • Indecisive (the bane of my existence)
  • Lost in life (but finding my way)

That’s what I’ve decided to write about for the next few months or so, if not more. I feel like, somewhere along the way, I’ve lost myself recently. I feel buried underneath all these qualities that I do not want to harbor — qualities that don’t seem like me. I think I never really bothered to learn how to be at peace with myself and this world, and it has finally caught up to me.

All the more reason to get right down to it.

I’ve neglected all this dirty work for much too long. For the sake of my relationships (both romantic and familial), my career, my future, and myself, I am going to learn to be more comfortable in my own skin. I am going to teach myself how to forgive others and forget hurt. I seek to discover who I really am and who I want to be. I will find my way to becoming a better person, and being truly happy. My circumstances are odd, but for those of you who find some solace in sharing troubles with another person, or who can relate to a few of my experiences and thoughts, this blog is for you.  Welcome.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog via email!

Join 2 other followers

Archives

